The School and Public Librarians Association of the Monterey Bay Area (SPLAMBA) is a support and resource organization for public and school librarians serving youth ages 0-18. Although long an independent existing group, SPLAMBA became an official sponsored MOBAC committee in 2003.
The SPLAMBA Committee meets the third Friday of every month hosted in turn by various member libraries.
Committee Co-Chairs: Don Gardner SPL and Be Astengo MCFL

Admin Council Liaison: Be Astengo, MCFL/Don Gardner, SPL

Technology: Be Astengo, MCFL
Updated March 2016.
Name/Email Library Phone
Don Gardner (Co-Chair) Salinas Public Library
Grace Melady Harrison Memorial Library
Jeanne O’Grady Santa Cruz City-County Library System
Dayna Armstrong Monterey Public Library
Ellie Anderson Monterey Public Library
Scott Rader Monterey Public Library
Eboni Harris Monterey Public Library
Be Astengo (Co-Chair) Monterey County Free Libraries
Courtney Amparo Monterey County Free Libraries
Jane Wallace Monterey County Free Libraries
Susan Nilsson (Workshop) Watsonville Public Library
Sarah Stewman Stevenson School
Alison Jackson Pacific Grove Public Library
Julia Soto San Benito County Library
Anne Sibley All Saints Day School